2019 America Outdoors Awards Nominations are Open

America Outdoors Nominations are open

Nominations are open for the 2019 America Outdoors Awards for professionals in the Outdoor Recreation Industry. Nominations will be open until August 1, 2019. The winner of the Industry Achievement Award will be voted on by the Board of Directors. The winners of the Thrive Awards will be decided by America Outdoors members through an online voting system. Awards will be distributed at the America Outdoors Conference in Salt Lake City on December 10, 2019.

The Industry Achievement Award 

This prestigious award is bestowed on individuals or organizations that have shown exceptional achievement, dedication and commitment to the field of outdoor recreation. The award was originally given to George Wendt, who pioneered the rafting industry in the West. Past winners include David Brown, previous Executive Director of America Outdoors and Jim Greiner, of Wildwater.  

Download Industry Achievement Nomination Form 


The Thrive Awards

 America Outdoors is pleased to introduce the Thrive Awards. These awards are given to companies that have demonstrated exceptional innovation and creativity in their category of nomination within the Outdoor Recreation Industry. The two categories that will be awarded in 2019 are “Social Media Presence” and “Website Design”.

Download Thrive Awards Nomination Form

Jim Greiner received 2018 Industry Achievement Award

“America Outdoors believes in recognizing excellent in our amazing industry,” commented Executive Director Julie Kahlfeldt. “We are so pleased to be adding a new category of awards this year- the Thrive Awards- so we have more opportunities to honor deserving individuals and companies. It is such an exciting part of the AO Conference to recognize those who are elevating the industry in a room of their peers. It is very special.”

Back to news



Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article