Offices of Outdoor Recreation Contact Information

Updated February 3, 2020

16 States have formed an Office of Outdoor Recreation. America Outdoors hosted five State Directors at our Annual Conference in December of 2019 to learn how these offices will affect the outdoor industry and outfitters.  


Take a moment to learn if your state has a director and remember, building meaningful connections and talking to these offices is the key to utilizing their resources. They can only help you if they know the issues you face in your state. 
 

A7__9403

  1. Colorado

Office Created 2015

Confluence of Accords Member

Director name: Nathan Fey

Contact information: Nathan.fey@state.co.us

  1. Maine

Office Created 2018   

Confluence of Accords Member

Director name: Carolann Ouellette

Contact information: carolann.ouellette@maine.gov

  1. Maryland         

Office Created 2017

* Considered an Outdoor Rec Task Force

The commission is co-chaired by the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and the Secretary of the Department of Commerce and comprised of seventeen members appointed by the co-chairs with the approval of the governor.

  1. Michigan

Office Created 2019

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: Brad Garmon

Contact Information: DNR-Outdoor-Rec@michigan.gov

  1. Montana

Office Created 2017

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: Rachel VandeVoort

Contact information: Rachel.VandeVoort@mt.gov

  1. Nevada

Office Created late 2019

Confluence of Accords Member

New State Director appointed 1.23.20 = Colin Robertson

Contact Information: 775-684-2700

  1. New Hampshire

Office Created 2019

Director Name: TBD

  1. New Mexico

Office Created 2019

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: Axie Navas

Contact Information: alexandra.navas@state.nm.us

  1. North Carolina

Office Created 2017

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: Amy Allison

Contact Information: amy.allison@edpnc.com

  1. Oregon

Office Created 2017

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: Cailin O'Brien Feeney

Contact Information: Cailin.OBrienFeeney@oregon.gov

  1. Utah

First OREC office. Created 2013

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name: TBD Formerly Tom Adams

Contact Information: 801-538-8674

  1. Vermont

Office Created 2017

* Considered an Outdoor Rec Task Force

Director Name: VOREC Chair- Commissioner Michael Snyder & VOREC Staff: Jessica Savage

Contact Information:  michael.snyder@vermont.gov & jessica.savage@vermont.gov

  1. Virginia

Office Created 2019

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name:  Cassidy Rasnick (Deputy Secretary of Commerce and Trade)

Contact Information:  cassidy.rasnick@governor.virginia.gov

  1. Washington

Office Created 2015

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name:  Jon Snyder, Policy Advisor, Outdoor Recreation and Economic Development

Contact Information: jon.snyder@gov.wa.gov

  1. Wisconsin

Office Created 2019

Director Name:  TBD- Department under Deputy Secretary of Tourism Anne Sayers

Contact Information:  asayers@travelwisconsin.com

  1. Wyoming

Office Created 2016

Confluence of Accords Member

Director Name:  Dave Glenn

Contact Information:  dave.glenn@wyo.gov

Back to news

Comments

 

Rate this News Article:

Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article